TO WLM guys: please, make WLM pluggable!!!!

Now days people are using many different communication platforms.

Messenger, twitter, facebook are all communication platforms we all use, all with APIs to talk to them.
Why not make WLM pluggable so that I can build my plugin to retrieve my twitter updates, my facebook updates my windows live updates (those in home.live.com in Windows Live wave 3) and at the same way I’m able to update my facebook and flickr status while I update my WLM Personal Message…
Come ‘on guys we need more flexibility to write plugins for Messenger. We’ve seen quite good stuff for Live Writer, but please, open up messenger!!!
There are many “social clients” out there why not allow developer to make Messenger “THE social client”?

there’s something out there to try to merge all those platforms

http://blogs.msdn.com/giorgio/archive/2008/05/11/windows-live-messenger-twitter-addin-with-setup-and-source-code.aspx
http://addons.songbirdnest.com/addon/1204

but we need more flexibility
pleaaaaasssseeeee

Leave a Reply

