VS2008

Today is the day!!! 😀
I’ve just installed VS2008 and I’m trying to use it to build and modify my .net 2.0 project.
My project is composed by 2 web sites and 14 class library, so, the first time I opened the project using Visual Studio 2008, it run the upgrade wizard. I was a bit scared about that, but in the end it seems to modify only the *.csproj files adding those elements on the PropertyGroup Element :
<FileUpgradeFlags>
</FileUpgradeFlags>
<OldToolsVersion>3.5</OldToolsVersion>
<UpgradeBackupLocation>
</UpgradeBackupLocation>

I’m pretty sure the first conversion I did OldToolsVersion was 2.0, but… I’ll go deep into this.

For now, after the first day of use it seems to be a stable IDE.

Leave a Reply

